Casa/apto. entero

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

3 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Two beautifully decorated, private bedrooms and a full bathroom (no kitchen or lounge) . With a super king bed in one and twin beds in the other, you also have your own lockable entrance. This portion of the house is quiet and private.

El alojamiento

The house its self is situated within the ancient walled town of Winchelsea. The space is a unique two bed one full bathroom apartment with its own private entrance. Great size rooms with a super king bed in one and twin singles in the other. There are loads of original features, such as the built in wardrobes and vanity units as well as a wash basin inside one of the wardrobes. Apparently it was a 'thing' back then!
You will also be pleasantly surprised by the seventies feel bathroom, complete with brown units and original mounted light mirror.
There is also plenty of off road and gated parking as well as full use of our large fully enclosed and private garden. If you want to use the barbecue for a quick summer dinner at the picnic table, please help yourself! It's a great spot when the sun is out.
Tea, coffee and biscuits are all available and set out on the sideboard as you enter the apartment and you'll find milk and water in the small fridge, so you can just help yourselves throughout your stay.
All in all, this is a great family home, in a stunning place with beautifully comfortable rooms. What's not to love about it!

Servicios y zonas comunes

As guests, you'll have access to the driveway for parking as well as the back lawned garden with a barbecue and picnic table.
As you enter the house through the main door you will enter into a hallway. Immediately to your left is a lockable door leading to your apartment which obviously you'll have full access to as well!

Atención a los huéspedes

This is our home so we will be around a lot of the time throughout your visit. Although we are all very friendly, we respect that you'll want your own privacy so unless we see you on the way in or out, we'll leave you to your own devices.
However, if there is anything we can help or advise you on during your visit, please don't hesitate to ask!
I will leave a breakfast hamper at your door in the morning at your requested time.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is a wonderful pub only 100m away called the New Inn, which serves fantastic food at a reasonable price. It has a lovely atmosphere in the winter with a cozy fire and a very large walled secret beer garden for when the sun is out.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

No smoking please and if you end up out on one of the many beautiful walks, please leave muddy boots on the boot rack provided to the left of your entrance door.
You will find a travel cot in the wardrobe for infants and babies as well as a selection of toys and games for younger ones. Please let us know if you would like to use them and I can ensure that the cot is set up and ready to go upon arrival. The travel cot is also one of the big ones so can double up as a play pen if needed.
If there is anything specific you would like, just ask and we will do our best to sort it out for you.
There will be a continental breakfast.
Check out time is at 10am but we are pretty flexible if you want to have a bit more of a lay in, again, just have a chat with us about it.
Sadly as much as we love animals we can't allow them to come stay here as some of our guests have allergies, so we keep the apartment and animal free area.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

30 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Elizabeth
Junio de 2017
Beautiful comfortable home. Great hosts. Lots of lovely fonishing touches, breakdast and wine. So much choice for breakfast we didn't do it justice. Would definitely recommend for couples or small family. We were a goup of 3 fridnds having a girls weekend in and around Rye. It was perfect for us.

Perfil de usuario de Wendy
Junio de 2017
The welcome and friendly attitude was fabulous. But very nice sized double bed and quality linen underlines an attention to detail which is really appreciated. Top notch accommodation and nice people really made for a relaxing and special time in WINCHELSEA.

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Mayo de 2017
Quiet, comfortable and well equiped

Perfil de usuario de Vicky
Abril de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Kate
Abril de 2017
Tracy was fantastic at replying on time and giving us additional information. A fantastic host!
Perfil de usuario de Tracy
Respuesta de Tracy:
Thank you and I hope to meet you next time Kate!
Abril de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Charles
Septiembre de 2016
Very clean 2 bed ground floor apartment in a nicely designed modern house on the edge of Winchelsea. 10 minutes from the train and only half an hour's walk from the sea. Tracy couldn't have been more helpful in accommodating our needs. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

Perfil de usuario de Gemma
Septiembre de 2016
Tracy was very warm and welcoming despite having just arrived off the plane from the states! She even stood outside the house on the road to help flag us down when we got ourselves lost. Everything was set up beautifully and the whole experience was perfect and just what we needed. Tracy was also very accommodating regarding our early check in as we had a wedding to get to. Thank you Tracy!

Rye, Reino UnidoSe registró en Septiembre 2015
Perfil de usuario de Tracy

I'm a fun loving and very busy mum of two small boys and a doggy called Birdy. I have a passion for running and crossfit so if I'm not doing one I'm usually doing the other! I'm the first woman in the UK to run a full marathon barefoot and now I've done three!
My husband and I are lovers of good food and wine and lucky for me he's a fantastic cook! So I get to sample wine while he doing his magic in the kitchen.
I'm a really friendly person and I love meeting and talking to people, but don't worry, I won't chew your ear off if you come to stay!
We moved from Brighton here to Winchelse not long ago and wouldn't trade it for the world. We couldn't be happier in this beautiful place and in our new home. Which is how we hope you'll feel if you decide to come stay with us. We are warm friendly and happy people and our home reflects that. If there is anything you have a question about, please don't hesitate to ask because we want to provide you with the best experience you can possibly have.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares