Room 2Room 2
Room 2 Burnside B&B 4 Star Silver
Room 2 Burnside B&B 4 Star Silver


Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

1 habitación

2 camas


Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

1 habitación

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Burnside B&B is owned by Sharon & Pete & has 4 beautiful rooms all en-suite, is close to the Historic Stone Circle & is 15 minutes walk from the town with the bustle of shops & restaurants. Derwentwater, Skiddaw, Catbells Walla & more.
Double/twin.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: 15:00 a 20:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 50€ / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

Our house was built in 1901 & is newly decorated using Arts & Crafts decor by William Morris & has tasteful Ash & brass furniture.
All our rooms are en-suite & have toiletries provided.
All our rooms have a refreshment tray with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuit, chocolate. ect

Breakfast is always included .

We have a huge selection,

Full English, Vegi English with my home made vegi sausages.
Home made waffles toffee sauce banana & sultanas,
Smoked salmon with scrambled or poached eggs,
Omelettes to your liking & much more.

We also have breakfasts which can be gluten free,please ask when booking.

Room 2 is a double or twin room but please let me know in advance for a twin.

For longer bookings room 2 is Ideal with plenty of space light & airy & it has a comfy sofa.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests have use of the room booked from 3 pm on arrival day until 10 am on day of departure.
We have a seated area to the front of the house with a bench for guests to use & admire my plants.

Atención a los huéspedes

I'm here most of the time to help with any questions.
As I've lived here all my life I can always help guests with the best places to visit during the day & the best restaurants for eating out in the evenings.

El barrio

We are 20 minutes walk to the lake Derwentwater in Keswick.
The old railway line is just seconds away for cycling or jogging or a leisurely walk.
Hills & mountains all within a walk or short drive away.
Lovely unique shops & restaurants 10 minutes walk away.
Gym & leisure centre 5 minutes away.

Cómo moverse

Penrith is the nearest train station to us & there is a bus which passes our house from there every hour to Keswick.

Parking is street parking just across the road.

Taxi numbers Davies or Ian's


Enterprise car hire is available from Penrith also. Freephone:

Otros aspectos destacables

Arrivals from 3 pm till early evening please give an approximate time of arrival.


Normas de la casa
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 20:00.

We hope guest will respect our home & other guest whilst here.Thank you!
We don't take any pets.
We are fully non smoking.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este alojamiento varía según la reserva.
Añade las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

15 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Holly
Mayo de 2017
This is the perfect place for exploring the charming town of Keswick and the gorgeous surrounding countryside. A short walk into town along a converted rail bed amidst bird song and another short walk to the magical stone circle. The room is comfortable and beautifully appointed, the breakfasts delicious, and the host gracious and helpful.
Perfil de usuario de SharonSharon es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sharon:
Thank you Holly hope to meet you again some Day.x
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Mayo de 2017
Thank you for a very lovely stay. Breakfast was amazing and very generous portions! The room was beautiful, very clean, warm and welcome no. Would definitely stay again and definitely recommend. Sharon was a lovely hostess.

Perfil de usuario de Eugénie
Mayo de 2017
We couldn't have had a better stay with Sharon at the Burnside B&B. We were brilliantly looked after grub the moment we arrived. Room 2 can be set up as a twin, as we had it, and it's a gorgeous and comfortable room. It's at the front of the house, as mentioned by Sharon, so if you like to sleep with the window open you might hear the road but we didn't find it upset or sleep. Breakfast was delicious, particularly the cheese omelette. Sharon offers decaf coffee which was very welcome, and this extended to the tea and coffee in the room, too. Burnside is an easy walk into the centre of Keswick, down a lovely path formed from the old railway track. Just up the road is Castlerigg stone circle and all the sites of the Lakes are a short drive or bus trip away. All in all, we had a fantastic time, would recommend the Burnside B&B to everyone and hope to return in the future. Thank you!
Perfil de usuario de SharonSharon es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sharon:
Oh I'm so delighted with your review thanks so much I loved meeting you both. Best Wishes, Sharon.xx
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Catharine
Noviembre de 2016
Sharon made us feel really welcome. Our room, as the rest of the house, was immaculate and exactly as described. Sharon gave us directions into town and recommendations for eating etc. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and the homemade veggie sausage should be marketed. I would definitely stay here again.
Perfil de usuario de SharonSharon es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sharon:
Hi Catherine I'm absolutely touched with your very kind review it means so much bless you. If I was younger I would love to marketed the vegi sausages as I did used to be a caterer many years ago. They are so different & very popular we love them. You'll have to come & sample them againxx
Noviembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Nicole
Octubre de 2016
We absolutely loved staying here! Sharon was great, the breakfast fantastic, and the space even better than we expected (and those expectations were high)! We would absolutely stay here again.
Perfil de usuario de SharonSharon es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sharon:
Thank you both so much for a really great review lovely to meet you both & yes I hope you do get time to come back to the lakes & stay with us again. Best Wishes, Sharon.xx
Octubre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Mary
Septiembre de 2016
Lovely room and a great location! Sharon was a great host and cook! Wonderful breakfasts! She was so helpful with places to eat etc. Would definitely go back again.

Perfil de usuario de Lucy
Agosto de 2016
Lovely B&B in a good area. The room is very big and very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. We liked the area - about a 15-20 min walk from Keswick town centre, but close to lots of great walks (we did the Walla crag walk that also goes around part of Derwentwater, definitely recommend - get the brochure from Sharon!) Sharon was great at recommending restaurants and tailoring her recommendations to what we wanted. Would stay here again.
Perfil de usuario de SharonSharon es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sharon:
Hi Lucy I'm delighted you enjoyed staying here in our home & hope you will get time to come & visit us again. I'm pleased you found all my recommendations helpful as I do like my guests to get the most out of their holiday. Hope your both well rested & bye for the time being. Sharon.x
Agosto de 2016

Este anfitrión tiene 11 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Keswick, Reino Unido · Se registró en Agosto de 2015
Perfil de usuario de SharonSharon es Superhost.

Hi everyone,
I've loved doing B&B since 2002 it's a dream job for me as I love cooking, cleaning & most of all meeting new people in our home.

I love cooking especially making cakes as I used to be a confectioner for many years.
My hobbies have been watching my boys playing Rugby all over the country when possible & helping out with transport for others.

My husband & I joined a Archery club about 8 years ago which we love.
I've just joined a rowing club after having lessons decided to carry it on.

I used to silk paint scarves for friends & family also make pictures using silk & frame them but unfortunately I don't have the time now.

I love to go line dancing once a week if possible & we sometimes meet up for a glass of wine or two later.

We don't get much time to travel but we do love going to see musicals & visiting museums when we visit our friend in London.

The best thing that's happened in my life is meeting my husband & having my beautiful boys, who could ask for more, not forgetting my many friends.

Best Wishes,

Sharon

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas