Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Welcome Airbnb Travellers!

My apartment is near U.S 59, near the Menil Collection and guess what, also close to Rice University, Medical Centre, literal in the middle between Midtown, Downtown, and Uptown/Galleria :) *and many cool restaurants, bars close by*

A few things to note that:
- The place welcomes pet owners, no-smoking inside
- The neighbourhood can be somewhat loud in the weekend, not suitable for sensitive sleepers
- And it is very BRIGHT in the morning (Vampires beware!)


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 9€
Depósito de seguridad: 95€
Descuento por semana: 9%

Descripción

Welcome Airbnb Travellers!

My apartment is near U.S 59, near the Menil Collection and guess what, also close to Rice University, Medical Centre, literal in the middle between Midtown, Downtown, and Uptown/Galleria :) *and many cool restaurants, bars close by*

A few things to note that:
- The place welcomes pet owners, no-smoking inside
- The neighbourhood can be somewhat loud in the weekend, not suitable for sensitive sleepers
- And it is very BRIGHT in the morning (Vampires beware!)

Hello there Airbnb Travellers, I’ve been a host for a while now and have met so many wonderful people. The description is rather long *I know, I know*, but just hit me up with a message if you have any question or when you can’t be bothered to read. Straight to the business! :)

A. THE APARTMENT

- Is located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. But you’ll also find plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and cool nightlife places around, only within 3-10 mins drive. Yay.
- The studio is on the 2nd floor of the house, we have 2 separate door for each floor. The LEFT door is the one you should be looking at :). It has a vintage look on the outside, and very cozy, bright on the inside :)
- Landscape can be “underdeveloped” it takes a while for it to be pretty.

B. PARKING SPACE
For any one who has a car, we do have parking space (for 1 person, slot #2) in the backyard. Your friends are very welcome to park on the street, and don’t worry it’s perfectly safe.

C. SLEEPING ARRANGEMENT, we have:

- 1 queen size bed in the bedroom
- 1 air mattress

Over all, it’s good for 2 or 3 people. You all will have your own pillow and blankets, so no need to fight over the blanket at night! :)


D. THE SPACE IS EQUIPPED WITH:

- Free Wifi (of course! - we all need it)
- TV (no cable TV option :(, only streaming online movies)
- Clean and fresh towels, bed linens
- Toiletries, hair dryer, shower gels, shampoo and conditioner
- Kettle and basic cookware items
- Snacks and treat, coffee and teas :)
- Iron and extra bedding items (in case you get cold)
- There's no laundry in my apartment, but there is a coin operated washer/dryer in the back of the building, shared by tenants living in this area. Let us know if you need some coins for laundry :)

F. CHECK IN/OUT & OTHER INFO:

- Check in and out is fairly easy. All you need is a passcode to enter the entrance door, take 1 flight of stairs and find the keys under the mat :). Most of the time my guest can check-in without us present, however get in touch and let us know if you need any help with check-in process. We are here!

- All other information can be found in HOUSE MANUAL, and you will have access to it when the booking is confirmed.

You will have the whole place for yourself.

Your privacy is our top priority. But we are always here to help and answer your question!

Montrose has always been known as a great district, with just the right mix of urban center and local neighborhood; close to all but safe & enough quiet for a good night stay.

Montrose is in transition phase, with many historic residential properties including century-old bungalows and mansions built in the 40s-50s being renovated. It has an unique vibe, feel less "organized" compared to close by neighbourhood in town, because it’s a good mix of the old and the new, a super “hip strict: progressive & urban ethic”.

The four-square mile area is a pocket of eccencitrity and diversity. There are tons of great local places to go to, high-rated restaurants, coffee shops, and bars, simply look up on the map or use my guidebook (coming soon) for some suggestion. Typical Monrose residents are those who appreciates its quirky, artsy vibe.

It's Houston and my best advice is to get a car, if:

- You are staying for a bit longer time and need to get to places everyday.
- You don't have time waiting for public transport or see a huge Uber bill.
- You are 25 years old and older. Most car rental places impose a high under-25 years of age fee here. If you definitely need a car, your best chance is to choose Enterprise, they have the best deal for young drivers or check TURO website.

Other wise:

- Public transport is pretty decent, bus, tram..etc.
- Uber, is super convenient. They always come to my home in less than 2-5 minutes.

Common questions asked by many people:

- Public transport: Yes we have bus and tram (here they call it light rail - I know, it's different from Australia/Europe/Asia) but it's not that common to use unless you are within the city centre area. Uber is super convenient with average wait time is under 5 minutes! I use it all the times when I'm too lazy to drive :)

Our home isn't far away from big stadium in the city or the NRG, only a few miles away. A good estimate is $8-10 for an Uber trip.

- Yes, there are good breakfast, coffee places and restaurant around my home. Either approx 3-4 minutes drive or 15 minutes walk. We have a list of cool places for you. Just check my guidebooks (it's coming soon) for some suggestion.

- If we are unable to let you check in early, we are more than happy to let you drop off your luggage here first, just let us know (we have additional room for that).

- We have 3 different super market chains close by (that's amazing): HEB - 5 mins walk, Whole Foods and Trader Joe. Look it up on the map and you will see!

Pop us some questions if you don't find what you are looking for here.


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

Just a few simple things:

1. Oops: No Parties! :)
2. Smoking is permitted only outside.
3: Pets are allowed with prior review & conversation.
4. Everything else is in House Manual, you'll see it once you confirm the reservation.
5. And finally, we hope you enjoy your stay in this cozy apartment and treated it like your own home:).
We kindly remind that sometimes we might have to request a bit extra on our "cleaning fees" when the studio is found very "untidy" and not in "proper condition" after check out.

However, this is very rare and you should not be too worried about that. We keep a very reasonable cleaning fees because so far our guests have always been amazing, super respectful of our space :).


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Puedes cancelar hasta 5 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

126 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Christina
Abril de 2017
The apartment was very clean and well-kept. Check-in was super simple, and all communication was very clear. Within walking distance of a little.convenience store, which was helpful. Overall, a really nice place we may take advantage of again in the future!

Perfil de usuario de Andy
Abril de 2017
Mai's place is a frequent stay for me. Great location, clean, private parking, all as described. I would definitely recommend Mai's place and hope to stay there again myself.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Abril de 2017
We stayed in Mai's place for a getaway long weekend. The place was a great price, exactly as described and Alan was a great communicator. He greeted us after our late flight and always quickly responded to any questions that I had about the area or the place during our stay. The place itself is in a quiet but conveniently located neighborhood that allowed us to never be longer than 20 minutes from anything that we wanted to do in Houston. I would recommend this place 100% and would love to stay again next time we are in Houston.

Perfil de usuario de Tj
Marzo de 2017
Clean and simple. Everything we needed for our stay!

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Marzo de 2017
Mai's place was cozy and perfect for a few nights in Houston. The location is ideal for anyone who wants to spend most of their time in Montrose. The apartment was very clean and cozy, and I had everything I could need! It was very spacious for a studio. I was pleasantly surprised by how nicely it was decorated. I would totally recommend this spot to anyone who wants to experience Montrose over staying in a hotel.

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Marzo de 2017
Exactly as described.

Perfil de usuario de Ashkan
Marzo de 2017
Great Airbnb. Mai wasn't there herself, but her friend Alan communicated well with us. The checkin process was smooth. The studio was nicely decorated and well equipped. The bed mattress was VERY comfortable. Walls are a bit thin, so you can hear people coming in and out of the building. Overall great experience.

Este anfitrión tiene 96 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Hanói, Vietnam · Se registró en Noviembre de 2014
Perfil de usuario de Mai

I am originally from Vietnam :), however last few years I've spent most of my time studying and working in New Zealand, Australia, and now U.S.

A friend of mine introduced me to Airbnb & it has been a wonderful journey for me being a guest as well as a host to others. For now I'm working overseas, so Alan, my wonderful cousin is helping me with all Airbnb activities.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.