The bed.  The view to the patio is through the window.Your bathroom.  Large bath to the left.


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Beautiful room with private bathroom filled with art and light in a quiet neighborhood close to VGH and Children's Hospital, 10 minutes to downtown and very transit accessible. Walking distance to parks and all the shops you'd ever need.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 6€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 14€
Depósito de seguridad: 349€
Descuento por semana: 12%
Precio por fin de semana: 59€ / noche

Descripción

Beautiful room with private bathroom filled with art and light in a quiet neighborhood close to VGH and Children's Hospital, 10 minutes to downtown and very transit accessible. Walking distance to parks and all the shops you'd ever need.

One separate room available in 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 story townhouse (I'm mostly on the upper floor), so there is ample privacy and you'll have your own bathroom. Patio attached to the room as well as a real fireplace with wood supplied in the common area.

It's an artistic home, full of beauty. Lots of gorgeous paintings and masks to help you feel alive yet restful. The other occupant (me) is a quiet yet fun person who knows Vancouver through and through and very willing to help.

There is, in addition to the private room, a pull out couch in the living area so it's possible to house other guests for a few days. It's also been used if there's one or two days the place hasn't been marked available for a longer stay.

A very friendly, happy cat lives on the premises. Everyone who's met him falls completely in love with him, but if you have allergies you probably should know.

Washer/dryer and wifi available free of charge. There is a kitchen and you're welcome to use my pots and pans, spices and condiments. Enjoy relaxing on the patio as much as you want.

It's a common living area and kitchen and my main location will be upstairs. I'll be available to answer any questions, including about the city. I've lived here all my life and know all the ins and outs, yet love hearing about foreign places. Traveled a fair bit myself!

I'm a bit of an extrovert/introvert mix. I like being social, introducing myself and being helpful, but I also like my quiet time!

The neighborhood is about the closest you can be to downtown Vancouver while it being quiet. Lovely parks nearby and walking distance to all the shops you'd ever need. It's a couple minutes walk to Vancouver General Hospital and a little longer to Children & Women's Hospital. I seem to get plenty of people doing residencies there.

Street parking is available for a small fee - I have to pay city hall to get a guest parking pass on the street.

It's walking distance to necessities and very close to mass transit, 4 other bus routes and about a 10 minute ride to downtown.. Easy to get to from the airport. I have a spare bike that can be borrowed if you're the right size (not too short), which is exactly how Vancouver should be navigated.

I'm absolutely fine with small duration stays that are on short notice or are immediately after it's marked busy, but as I'm not a hotel I probably wont accept a shorter duration far in advance with nothing around it, just so you know! It just makes it harder to fill the room, and I like longer durations such as a few weeks or a month+. However, if it's right after it becomes available, I will definitely accept!


Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Puede ser inseguro o inadecuado para bebés (de 0 a 2 años)

It is a townhouse, so no late loud noises after 11. No smoking inside - on the patio is fine. Other than that, common sense applies.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

17 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kathy
Abril de 2017
Matthew is a very pleasant and gracious host. My experience there was very good

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Diciembre de 2016
Matthew's place in Vancouver was great. With a private bathroom and patio, this was incredibly good value. About 15 minutes to the metro to get into Downtown within 10 minutes, the location was also really convenient. Can definitely recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Guilherme
Noviembre de 2016
Pretty nice host, always available for any requests or issues. Excellent location, very central, although the place is not the cleanest or neatest. Another good advantage is to have your own bathroom, not very common in Vancouver.
Perfil de usuario de Matthew
Respuesta de Matthew:
I'm sorry the cleanliness wasn't up to your standard! I wish you'd told me, I would have hired someone.. As you know, your arrival was not the usual, and there was a big confusion with the last person staying (who was supposed to clean as they were not from here), so that cleaning was far more of a rush than I'm used to. It was only after you left a thorough cleaning (and organizing) happened. It was then I noticed the dust behind the bed.I apologize! In any case, I'm glad I could offer you things like the bike to make your stay nicer.
Noviembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Septiembre de 2016
Matthew was hospitable and helpful providing lots of information before arrival. The room was bright and cozy and had a nice little patio just outside it. The private bathroom and access to the kitchen made the stay very comfortable. The place is exactly as listed and in a really good location. Nice and quiet neighbourhood and convenient to all transportation. His cat, Merlin, is adorable and Matthew produces a very nice IPA.

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Agosto de 2016
The place was great and exactly as expected. Matthew provided lots of information before arrival so that there were no problems. He even went to the effort of arranging a parking permit. Great location, very easy to get to downtown, kits, airport, gastown etc. Would stay again and would recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Leonardo
Agosto de 2016
Unfortunately, I had to leave a little earlier than expected due to personal problems. Although we didn't spend a lot of time together, Matthew was a great host and tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The place is awesome, exactly as listed and in a really good location, you can find everything nearby. Oh, and Merlin really is a great cat, I had a lot of fun with him.

Perfil de usuario de Symond
Junio de 2016
Matthew is a great host and made me feel very welcome in Vancouver.

Vancouver, Canadá · Se registró en Abril de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Matthew

I'm fairly relaxed who enjoys switching between in depth conversations about people and culture and a bit of silliness. I have a MSc in Computer Science and do acting now and then. I keep in touch about world events and can even sing a song containing all the countries in the world. I meditate and generally like to create calm atmospheres.


In terms of travelling I prefer the third world - a place very different from where I live. Just taking a few snapshots in a beautiful place doesn't really do as much for me, even in places like Machu Pichu or the Taj Mahal which I've been to. I like being immersed in other cultures. India is my favorite so far. I've spent almost a year there.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 90 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora