Ir al contenido
Living RoomBedroom
City Apartment Plymouth
City Apartment Plymouth
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Close to the Rail station , University and City Centre

El alojamiento

A very centrally located comfortable and spacious 1 bedroom 1st floor apartment 5 minutes walk from the Train station , University of Plymouth & City Museum & Art Gallery

10 minutes walk to the City Centre , Theatre Royal and the Hoe
Fast Facts

From 280.00 to 400.00 per week

This light and spacious apartment is perfect for short or longer term stays


Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Secadora
TV

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 17%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

5 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Barbara
Agosto de 2013
Before our arrival to Plymouth, everything was fine, Becky had been fantastic with me, very cooperative and polite. But the nightmare started upon arrival in Plymouth. The address of the house wasn’t correct, Becky didn’t know the correct street number of the house, so first she sent me to number 9, then she had to call someone to check the number of the street because she didn’t know it by heart and she told me it was number 8, not exactly one close to the another, not even the name of the street corresponds to what shown on the website, it’s not North East Road, but Winston Avenue. They are close but the address isn’t correct. Probably the house belongs to an estate agency and is not Becky’s. I had to call her 8 times overall to have the correct address of the house and get the key. She never showed up, not during our stay. I went up and down a hill with all the suitcases and a child of 4 years old several times and had to wait outside some time to get in the house. The house was very noisy, the lady living downstairs put the hi-fi very loud, especially during the weekend. When not putting music very loud, she sang herself, even at 11 p.m. at night or shouted. It is like a terraced house which has been divided in three small apartments. So you can hear all the sounds, there’s no isolation. The entrance door to the flat is very “thin” and you cannot lock it so anyone can easily enter the house pushing the door down. The police came 3 times in 21 days, looking for two different people living just downstairs, it had never happened to me in the past. I was scared because I was living alone with my child. Lots of quarrels and shouting from downstairs. I had asked for some sheets and towels, because I had no room in the suitcases and considered that this was part of the renting as in many other houses. She only gave us the ones on the bed, not any spare ones. Quite uncomfortable, I had to wait to wash them and put them in the dryer and put them back in the bed. The house only had a TV channel, BBC 1. We basically had no TV for 3 weeks, not nice with a 4 years old child who was looking for some cartoons. The coffee machine was old and all rusted and it wasn’t possible to use it. I couldn’t have a coffee for 3 weeks. The kitchen wasn’t well-equipped at all and it was dirty. Only few plates and some cutlery are in the house, nothing more. There was only a small carpet in the kitchen for the sink. The bathroom had no carpet so we had to move it from the kitchen to the bathroom every day and vice-versa.

Perfil de usuario de Steen
Agosto de 2015
Our experience was not entirely satisfactory. A week before arrival our host forced a shift to another apartment which - despite being brand new - was completely anonymous, placed in a dark lane and with a view to a concrete building only. Second we did not feel much wellcome. Host was not present on arrival - we had to call - and flat was with no coffee or tea. Even soap was missing, and towels and toilet paper (!) in short supply. This is the first time I have rentet accomodation in the UK with no coffee and tea.
Perfil de usuario de Becky
Respuesta de Becky:
Due to a problem with the original apartment i went out of my way to offer another apartment in Plymouth although i could have cancelled i did not want to let the couple down and offered Steen and his wife a more expensive apartment alternatively , there was a choice of two apartments , one with a sea view but the client didn't like the location. I went to the apartment to greet Steen and was very polite and kind to them and showed them everything in the apartment and the free parking space . The apartments are 5 minutes walk to the Citu centre and the Barbican area and are very popular with guests The apartment is a very high standard with modern bathroom and kitchen and king size bed The couple were supplied with towels and plenty of loo paper and asked for more even though they were only staying 4 nights. I drove across town to bring them more towels and loo paper. They sent me a message asking for tea and coffee but i said that the guests normally bring their own. I would have taken tea and coffee as they requested as nothing is ever too much for me The apartment is not on a dark street it is well lit and frequented by many guests who stay in the apartments and the apartment is secure and safe with free parking. Having made every effort to offer an alternative of a good standard and be concerned about letting someone down this has made me think twice !
Agosto de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Vanessa
Mayo de 2015
Becky was a good host and always responded to my questions. This property wasn't appropriate for my stay in the end and she kindly found me another property to stay at; which was lovely.

Perfil de usuario de Nina
Agosto de 2014
The reservation was canceled the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Louise
Abril de 2013
We spent a wonderful week in this apartment. Spotlessly clean, well heated, fully equipped, everything was perfect. Becky was very flexible about arrival and departure times, which helped us tremendously - so thanks again!

Este anfitrión tiene 185 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Plymouth, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2010
Perfil de usuario de Becky

I was born in Plymouth and know the area well
I am fond of travelling, art,theatre,cooking and swimming
I work at helping others enjoying travelling to this lovely city of Plymouth and have written an extensive guide to the area.
Its great to welcome visitors to Plymouth !

Ratio de respuesta: 94%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares