Bathroom adjacent to the guest roomsView from the guest bedroom, looking towards west towards the Tararua ranges


Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 habitación

3 camas


Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 habitación

3 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Close to Solway Railway station, CBD and the local Cosmopolitan Club with lovely rural views. Upstairs at Studio 104 is my home and downstairs is my other lounge which doubles as my craftwork area, open plan living, 3 bathrooms, one spare room with two single beds. I am not averse to pulling mattresses out and putting them in the downstairs lounge. This has allowed me to accommodate larger family groups.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 3
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 19€ / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Descripción

El alojamiento

Light breakfasts included, dinners negotiable. Smokers welcome. The house is huge, open and guests are welcome to enjoy my home. I have a library, small garden and a large upstairs deck that captures late afternoon and evening sun. Guests are also welcome to explore my craft work.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests have their own bathroom with shower over the bath, toilet and hand basin. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen as long as they clean up after themselves, or can eat with me by negotiation.

I am a member of the local Cosmopolitan Club and if guests wish to sample the hospitality at the Club I am happy to sign them in.

Wifi access upon request.

Atención a los huéspedes

I have good local knowledge and can access information for all sorts of events and activities - just ask me. My home is 2 minutes walk from Solway Railway Station. I can meet guests at the station.

El barrio

Fabulous rural views, quiet neighbourhood.

Cómo moverse

Off road parking for 2 - 3 vehicles (and mine). Transport around the region can be negotiated. Close to all 3 railway stations and bus depot.

Otros aspectos destacables

Guests will need to be able to manage a staircase.


Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

Damp towels to be left in the bathroom
Guests should clean up after themselves if using the kitchen independently.
Guests should be prepared to meet my friends as they drop in all the time.
Guests must feel free to come to me with concerns, comments and suggestions. I value their honesty.
Events, gatherings and parties be negotiation - case by case.
Smokers and pets welcome.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

18 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Roger
Mayo de 2017
Accommodation is in the top floor of a two story home. Do not be put off on arrival by the clutter downstairs as downstairs is used mainly for storage. The bedrooms are clean and very comfortable. Sally is a lovely person who is a very welcoming host and you are greeted with the offer of a cup of coffee or tea. If you want quiet time then Sally will give you that space, however if you want to chat then Sally is good company. Sally provided ample choice for you to have a great breakfast.

Perfil de usuario de Linda
Abril de 2017
Sally open and friendly. Made my sister & I feel very welcome. Comfortable stay and great value.

Perfil de usuario de Lee
Abril de 2017
Sally was a nice host and made us feel at home in their place. She has house in an central location, strong wifi and a good breakfast. i would definitely recommend and stay again if we're ever in the area!

Perfil de usuario de Mishca
Marzo de 2017
Sally is an amazing Host her place is Homely and a work in progress which is very homely Sally is very approachable and made the bed up on the sofa lounge for me as I'm on a walking frame the sofa bed is has springs was comfy, tho for my weight I had trouble getting up tho this issue is with me and my back *Not* the sofa bed. I would stay again at Sallys, I didnt go upstairs as I was having issues with my back and legs to make it up them. Sally invited me to have dinner with her and her friends and Also offered to pick me up from the station ( i accepted) Sally brought me down Coffees and even first thing Sunday morning before she was awake :-) Sally is very flexible her Library is extensive with a variety of collections Her place is not far from the station nor far from town but for me i couldnt walk on my frame the station is walkable tho it would take me too long with my luggage very flexible homely and fantastic stay. smoking is allowed indoors in the lounge. I met Sallys son and her sons friends and a few of Sallys friends too. lively place that brings the comfort of home in your holiday. Will be back

Perfil de usuario de Russell
Febrero de 2017
Friendly & welcoming, good value, quiet neighbourhood, not suitable for people allergic to cigarette smoke.

Perfil de usuario de Crystal
Febrero de 2017
Sally is an incredibly helpful and accommodating host, she goes out of her way to help and she's great to have a conversation with. Her place is relatively central - about a 20 minute walk to the city center and 5 minutes from the train station, although Masterton is probably better if you have a car to get around.

Perfil de usuario de Sonja
Febrero de 2017
Sally is a very warm person. Her house is a bit messy but clean.

I live in the Solway area of Masterton, Wairarapa, New Zealand · Se registró en Octubre de 2015
Perfil de usuario de Sally

I'm middle aged, recently widowed and orphaned and doing well. I love cooking, reading, laughing, and meeting new people. My home is the first house I've ever lived in where I can unpack every box of books I have! Cats are my choice of pets, although I don't have any at the moment. I'm a smoker but not a drinker and I try to be considerate of others by smoking outside when I have guests.

I have two grown up children and three adorable grandsons who live an hour's drive away. They come and stay for a week every school holidays.

I'm Christian but not pushy with it. I go to church most Sundays and you're welcome to come with me if you wish. I'm also a member of the Masterton Cosmopolitan Club and go down every Tuesday and Friday nights. I love taking my guests with me, and the Club enjoys seeing visitors.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora