The living room; spacious and full of light thanks to the French windows.Another view of the living room
Charming villa just outside Geneva
Charming villa just outside Geneva
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1,5 baños
5 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1,5 baños
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

El alojamiento

Enjoy the best of both sides of Geneva: use easily accessible public transport to enjoy what the city has to offer and retreat (or start the day out slowly on one of our 3 terraces) to the idyllic villa setting where you’ll hear birdsong instead of traffic noises.
Our residential neighborhood is situated at the city’s green boundary, just 5 km from Geneva city center, 3 km from Carouge and 1 km only from our favorite vineyard, La Pierre-aux-Dames, and its adjoining restaurant La Maison Grise. Officially we are part of the village of Veyrier, a charming 3 km walk away through the vegetable-growing part of Geneva (with local farm vending). Along with an excellent bakery/tearoom, butcher and 2 grocery stores, you will find no less than 5 restaurants in the flowered village center, ranging from high-end gourmet dining to casual local hang-out.
We often venture across the French border to take advantage of the fantastic Sunday market at Collonges-sous-Salève, go for walks on the Salève (1400 meters) or shop at the nearest supermarket for substantial savings when buying groceries.
Our beautiful home, surrounded by a garden with a view of the Salève has a spacious living room with 3 comfortable couches, a dining area connected to an open, modern, fully equipped kitchen, and ½ bath on the ground floor.
There are 2 bedrooms with double beds (one king), a study with fold-out bed and a full bathroom upstairs.
Hi-speed internet (wifi) is available.
We love living here because it is also a great departure point for bike rides in the countryside, an expedition up the Salève by cable car, or a quick (because we avoid city traffic!) sight-seeing tour to Chamonix, Annecy, Evian etc. Tennis courts are also just minutes away on foot.
For more adventurous folks there is rock-climbing, descent mountain biking and paragliding on the Salève. We just watch the latter as they float over the neighborhood to land in a field, a few 100 meters from the house.
Although we do not own a car ourselves, there is parking available in our car-port. We do have bicycles that we can make available.
The nearest but stop is only 300 m away. Buses run fairly frequently on weekdays (up to 4 an hour), but less frequently on weekends. It’s a 10-minute bus ride to Carouge, where a tram will take you to the heart of the city in another 10-15 minutes; trams run every 4 minutes or so.
If you drive into the city, we recommend you park your car in a peripheral underground parking garage and walk or use public transit.


Servicios
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Internet
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)

Precios
Personas adicionales 22 € / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 20%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 3
1 cama individual

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

Basically, leave the house in the condition you found it upon arrival. There will be essentials available such as coffee, tea, soap etc.; please replace if you consume large quantities!


Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 4 noches

17 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mike
Junio de 2017
Excellent host & lovely house / environment

Perfil de usuario de John
Abril de 2015
This was my visiting relative`s second stay at Michael`s. As before, everything perfect. See previous review for further details

Perfil de usuario de Ulrich
Marzo de 2015
We stayed the second time time in this charming house for two weeks. Everything was perfect. Highly recommended if you are looking for a stay in the area of Geneva.

Perfil de usuario de Benoit
Febrero de 2015
We had a truly wonderful time in Michael & Andrea's (M&A) house. We spent a week there but would have really liked to stay more. Regarding our host: M&A really made us feel at home from the very first minute. They were available if we needed them and very discret the rest of the time. They were also full of advice on all the things we could do during our stay. Regarding the house itself: Living in a flat all year around, we truly appreciated M&A's house. The house is very well looked after, very clean and cosy. With outside temperature below freezing most of the time, it was always nice and warm inside the house. Everything in the house was functional, especially the kitchen. We also really enjoyed the large living room where our daughters could play board games together. The house is very near Geneva and we never spent more than 15-20 min to park the car in the city center. It was also fairly easy to go skiing in nearby ski resorts. We simply had an amazing family time and that's priceless. We thus cannot but highly recommend Michael's place.

Perfil de usuario de John
Noviembre de 2014
My family, who had come to visit me in Geneva, thoroughly enjoyed their stay at Michael`s. I cannot praise our hosts and their house enough. Michael was welcoming, helpful and unintrusive. The description of the house and area on airbnb is 100% accurate. Would certainly book again. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Shabana
Agosto de 2014
Very friendly and great hosts. Beautiful home in a scenic place. Good experience.

Perfil de usuario de Jane
Julio de 2014
Really welcoming host who provided useful instructions about the villa, transport and activities in the area as well as the first breakfast. The villa was set in a quiet area close to Carouge and with good transport links to Geneva. Great self-catering villa suitable for our family and we had an enjoyable holiday.

Ginebra, SuizaSe registró en Marzo 2012
Perfil de usuario de Michael

I grew up in Geneva just a kilometer away from this house. I lived most of my adult years in the US (NY, CA and OR), and returned to live in Europe upon retirement, with my Dutch wife. I still work part-time as a consultant in transportation, primarily in designing streets for "people not in cars." That's why you'll find no car in our garage, but about 10 bikes!
My wife and I enjoy the many cultural events Geneva has to offer, from museums and concerts to street celebrations, as well as walks in the city or through the local vineyards.
I put about 6000 km a year on my road bike, hoping to do all the Alpine passes at least once, and on our tandem we ride a bit more relaxed through the beautiful Swiss countryside.
We welcome first time AirBnB users, and we understand you cannot have positive reviews before you book a place and get reviewed. So please tell us more about yourself by creating a profile with a photo. Doing so will open many more doors for you! Many AirBnB hosts will not rent to someone with no photo or profile.

Idiomas: English, Français, Nederlands
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares