Living room and kitchenLiving room


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama


Casa/apto. entero

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Tranquil beachfront apartment with fully equipped kitchen, internal laundry and bathroom. Surf beaches, cafes, Narrabeen lake, shops & transport are at your doorstep. Part of a small and original beachside complex of 8 apartments. Please no animals or parties are permitted on the premises.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero

Servicios

Precios
Gastos de limpieza: 61€
Depósito de seguridad: 214€

Descripción

Tranquil beachfront apartment with fully equipped kitchen, internal laundry and bathroom. Surf beaches, cafes, Narrabeen lake, shops & transport are at your doorstep. Part of a small and original beachside complex of 8 apartments. Please no animals or parties are permitted on the premises.

If you enjoy the outdoors and being by the sea, this is a wonderful place to stay. The beach is on your doorstep to enjoy both day and night. If you're an early riser, keep an eye out for pods of dolphins - I often see them feeding of a morning in front of my apartment. At night you can listen to the waves, and when there's a full moon over the ocean it's a beautiful sight to enjoy. There are also many fun neighborhood cafes and restaurants nearby.

The 155 bus to Manly stops on the corner of my street, and bus stops to the CBD and Palm Beach are a 10 min walk from the apartment. Woolworths is the nearest supermarket and is also a 10 minute walk from the apartment.

Wifi is available, as is a TV which also broadcasts radio stations (TV can sit in either the bedroom or living room). The bedroom, balcony & kitchen are less than two years old. The kitchen has a Bosch dishwasher, Ilve gas oven & stove, Fisher and Paykel fridge with freezer, as well as plates, glassware, utensils and cookware. Tea and coffee are available.

The bathroom is the original from the 1970s, & includes a laundry tub, a Bosch washing machine, an iron & half ironing board, a shower, basin and toilet. Please be aware that the bathroom being the original is kept clean & tidy, but it is not in new condition & this may not be to some guests liking.

The bedroom, kitchen, balcony & living room, are recently renovated - the bathroom however is not. The building itself as per the photos, is in a great location, however it is an original building from the 1970s that has been renovated; please note it is not a brand new building.

The bedroom has built in closets and a double bed. There's a single camp bed if required. The living room has a two seater sofa, and an armchair. The balcony faces east, and has an outdoor table and chairs. I can make available a dining table and chairs for 4 people - please just let me know ahead of time.

If you'd like to learn to surf, or are rusty and would like a refresher, I can recommend good local surf instructors. If you're unsure, please always go to a patrolled area of the beach and swim between the flags.

I like to give guests as much freedom as possible, so I'm flexible with check in & departure times, however please be aware that sufficient time must be allowed between guests to clean and prepare the apartment.

International guests please note it's not particularly common for apartments in Sydney to have reverse cycle air con. A fan is provided in Summer & a space heater and electric blanket in the winter. The sea breeze can be wonderful.

I like to help guests with their individual needs, and if there's anything I can do to make your stay more comfortable please let me know. The apartment is a private residence, not a serviced holiday apartment or a professional bed and breakfast, and I do live here when there are no guests booked. My neighbours in the building are all locals also. My hope is to offer visitors a unique local experience, in a part of Sydney that has few affordable hotels. The apartment itself is a quiet, comfortable and relaxing space.

Animals are not allowed in the building, nor are loud gatherings, parties etc.

Guests will have access to my apartment only.

I'm available to greet guests, give them access to the property, show them around and be available should they have any questions. Alternatively I can leave the keys somewhere secure for you.

Woolworths supermarket, Bakers Delight and the Waterloo street cafes open daily at 6.30am. Barbuto Restaurant, Oceans Narrabeen, The Sands Pub, Collaory Cinemas, Warriewood Shopping centre, Westfield Warringah Mall, Manly, Avalon and Palm Beach are all close by to be enjoyed.

There is room to park on Albemarle Street.

It is possible to smoke on the balcony, but please don't smoke inside the apartment. The apartment is an opportunity to experience local life, and is comfortable, but it's not a hotel-like Airbnb experience. There is no reverse cycle air conditioning (this is the case for many properties in Sydney), so a fan is provided in Summer and a space heater and electric blanket in the Winter. Animals, parties/loud gatherings etc, are not permitted.


Normas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Love the ocean, sun and feel good :) Make yourself at home :) Fun is the name of the game, but please no pets or parties. It's a small, quiet building and we all know one another. It's a great space to enjoy a relaxing weekend at the beach with a friend, your family, or a romantic weekend with a partner.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches.
Durante el período del 01 de Marzo de 2017 - 31 de Mayo de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

94 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de WilhelminaWilhelmina es Superhost.
Abril de 2017
The location was perfect for us because we love to be near the beach and hear the sound of the surf. Hope to be able to stay again next year. The only disappointment was that we did not get to meet our host. Maybe next time!!

Perfil de usuario de Mina
Abril de 2017
The place is so romantic and the view is amazing from the balcony and the place is so clean and fresh .. Sarah is amazing and i've asked her to help me surprise my wife with a some flowers on the bed and a cake for her birthday in the fridge and Sarah actually was so helpful and helped me with that easily. The place is so close from Woolworths and lots of resturants however its in a very good distance from the crowd.

Perfil de usuario de Stacey
Abril de 2017
We had a great stay while we were visiting for the weekend. Great location and great views. Sarah was easy to contact and quick to respond. Great for a quiet beach weekend.

Perfil de usuario de WilhelminaWilhelmina es Superhost.
Marzo de 2017
Could not be a better location if you like the beach experience. We did not meet our host. Maybe next time. Sarah did respond quickly every time. The kitchen was well equipped with great appliances. Comfortable bed and going to sleep listening to the waves crashing is a treat. Thank you Sarah

Perfil de usuario de Nele
Marzo de 2017
Perfect for a short term stay , thanks a lot for everything

Perfil de usuario de Belinda
Marzo de 2017
Highly recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Erin
Marzo de 2017
Brilliant place with a lovely view

Nueva Gales del Sur, Australia · Se registró en Octubre de 2012
Perfil de usuario de Sarah

I grew up on the northern beaches of Sydney, and moved home recently after 10 years living in Europe. I love to surf, body board and to spend time in and around the ocean. My favourite thing to do of a morning before work, is to spot the dolphins from my balcony while I have coffee. I hope you enjoy the beach view as much as I do.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(10 últimos contactos)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.