Living room with feature wall closed

Casa/apto. entero

5 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Completely renovated 1050 sq. ft. 2bedroom/2 Bath condo directly across from Kamaole Beach III. A large covered lanai with unobstructed mountain views and spectacular sunsets with partial ocean views. Convenient location, walk to all amenities.

El alojamiento

You will find the spacious floor plan recently updated with Beautiful maple hardwood installed in 2014. Both bathrooms completely renovated and upgraded with marble and ceramic tiles and high end furnishings and original artwork throughout. The 16ft. vaulted ceilings with large ceiling fans in every room provide refreshing breezes when the opened screened windows allow the Maui trade winds to pass through, alternatively there are air conditioning units in the master bedroom and living room.

The master bedroom is furnished with a king size bed, walk in closet/dressing room and newly renovated bath fixtures including a deep soaker tub. The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, walk in closet, renovated bathroom and can be easily separated from the living room with a custom designed sliding door system that will ensure privacy and sound control - nothing like it in any of the other units!!! (Currently being installed with pictures to follow) We have also just purchased a leather ottoman with a fold out twin size bed with a memory foam mattress - incredibly comfortable and easily moved so it can be placed in any of the rooms, not your ordinary fold out bed! There is also everything you need to keep in touch back home or with the office (if you must!) complete with free long distance phone calls to the U.S. or Canada, Desk, computer, printer and WiFi. A front loading washer and dryer, fully equipped kitchen, 42” SMART HDTV in the living room ( with Netflix) and 32" in the bedroom. All the other like-home amenities will help you feel comfortable and make your vacation complete!!

We supply everything you need to make your beach experience complete! Coolers, a portable barbeque to take to the beach, boogie boards, beach towels and chairs, or just take your towels and wander down to the fabulous large (heated) on site swimming pool. As well you’ll find several upscale barbeque areas adjacent to the pool for grilling.

You will also enjoy a reserved and covered parking spot, a rare commodity on Maui, especially in Kihei. An elevator is just steps away to bring you to your condo

Haleakala Shores is just across the street from Kamaole Beach Park III, voted one of Maui’s best beaches, lifeguard protected and home to some of the best snorkeling, swimming and body surfing around. Within 10 minutes along the easy walking beach path, you will see families of sea turtles swimming and playing amongst the rocks, a few more minutes and you are at the boat launch and within a few miles you are shopping and dining in upscale Wailea golfing in world class courses.

WE look forward to providing everything you need to make your Maui vacation spectacular!

Servicios y zonas comunes

You will have access to the whole condo.

Atención a los huéspedes

Although we aren't available ( on site) we can be contacted by phone or email. We do have a local contact that you can reach for anything you may need immediately. Her contact info is listed in the "House Manual" under Basics.

Otros aspectos destacables

Please pay extra attention to the Pool rules, the management is very strict about everyone's safety and enjoyment and doesn't tolerate any pool rule violations, so basically if you don't rough house around the pool or smoke- everything is good!


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 5
Baños: 2
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Casa/apto. entero
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Gastos de limpieza: 140
Depósito de seguridad: 307
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 cama individual, 1 sofá cama

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

Parking is stall #45 and you will need to fill out a parking pass located at the office between buildings A and B


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reserva.


Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches

18 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Tina
Agosto de 2017
Maui condo: Things I would want to know from other travelers: 1. The pictures: The condo is lovely on the inside and beautifully furnished (just like the pics). 2. Noise: All of the condos have open (screened) windows that cannot be closed. However, the neighbors are quiet! 3. Location: Perfect! Walk to the beach, walk to Da Kitchen Express and some touristy shopping. Drive anywhere else. 4. Cleanliness: Okay... there's a problem here. They obviously strive to keep it clean. BUT, the master bedroom pillows, sheets, bedspread, and some of the towels reeked of mildew. Total deal breaker here. After a couple days of investigation, we think it is coming from the A/C unit in the master. It seems that the filter needs to be changed. We slept in the second bedroom with our daughter the rest of the time. No smells in there. There are tiny bugs (flea-like) in the kitchen. They didn't bother us much, they're only on the side of the kitchen with the sink. We did all of our food prep on the other side. Leave any food in the fridge where they can't get to it. Also, there was mold on the master shower curtain. It just needs to be washed or replaced. The floors are clean, the sinks and counters are clean. We felt comfortable walking around without shoes on. 5. Water pressure: The master shower has one of those fancy rain shower heads, so my husband didn't like the water pressure. I didn't have a problem with it. The second bedroom has great water pressure. 6. Second bedroom: If you're traveling with couples you should know that the second bedroom isn't completely enclosed. As it shows in the pictures, the doors slide closed, but they don't completely close and the top of the wall is open. I'm just trying to tell you that it may be difficult to have special alone time with your significant other if you stay in the second bedroom. We had our daughter in there and she LOVED the sliding doors and open feel of her room. Also, the bed is very comfortable. 7. Air conditioning: There is a window unit in the living room and one in the master bedroom. 8. Beach supplies: Awesome! There are chairs, boogie boards, BBQ, beach towels, sand toys. Very cool. Thanks for providing! Disclaimer: We never complained about the bugs, mold, or smell. The one time I did contact the owner with a question, she got back to me right away. They probably would have done something if we asked. However, part of the reason I like airbnb is not being bothered. We were disappointed with the mildew in the master bedroom, but we still had a great trip. Like I said previously, the place is beautifully furnished and decorated. Great location. Quiet! The benefit of being on the top floor is the beautiful view and the wonderful vaulted ceilings.
Perfil de usuario de Karen
Respuesta de Karen:
Hi Tina, Thank you for your thorough review and you were correct in saying that had we been made aware of any mildew smell, everything would have been changed out immediately, we have never heard that before and I apologize profusely. We pride our self on 5 star reviews and keeping everything clean and fresh, I replace all the towels on a regular basis. I have let my cleaner know and that issue will be rectified as well as changing the air conditioner filter right away! As for the little bugs, I know what you mean, it is just part of living on a tropical island, the condo association sprays regularly for such problems, as a matter of fact it was just done this past week, but obviously not soon enough. Those little bugs aren't a result of uncleanliness, they arrive regardless and are obvious the first sign of any kind of food, especially fruit. They are totally harmless, but nonetheless a bother to have around! I sincerely hope you will return and find all the issues you had addressed and taken care of! Thank you again for the information!!!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Zarif
Julio de 2017
This was probably my best Airbnb experience ever! Karen is incredibly responsive, and the home is lovely, clean and convenient to most local activities. Karen and Edy went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.

Perfil de usuario de Sandra
Julio de 2017
We loved the location of this apartment - the beach is literally just across the road, and it's an incredibly beautiful beach. We were lucky enough to see several turtles while swimming in the water. Nearby are restaurants and coffee shops, with Fred's Mexican being a particular favourite. There are great views of the ocean and mountains from the lanai, and the covered parking was a bonus. We liked how quiet the unit was. It was spacious and nicely furnished. All the beds were very comfortable, including the pull-out ottoman (so easy to set up as well). The apartment was well equipped with everything you would need for your stay. We particularly appreciated that a coolbox and beach umbrella were provided - there's lots of other items too, such as snorkels, beach chairs and towels. Books, netflix, wi-fi and games are provided too. Someone mentioned in a previous review that the apartment gets quite warm at this time of year, which is true. However, the air conditioning units work incredibly well and cooled down the apartment very quickly. Karen was an amazing host. She always got back to me very quickly, often within minutes. We did have a few issues at the apartment. Accessing the apartment was a problem due to a mix-up (I recommend confirming the entry code prior to travel), a missing corkscrew and a garburator that broke while we were there, causing blocked pipes (quickly fixed by a plumber the very next day). Throughout all of these, Karen (and Edy, the on-site contact), were helpful, quick to respond and sort out all the problems with speed and efficiency. I highly recommend this apartment and Karen as a host.

Perfil de usuario de Glenn
Julio de 2017
Karen's place is right in the middle of everything--beaches, resorts, restaurants, shopping, etc... Has everything you need for a relaxing vacation.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Mayo de 2017
This house is incredible! The details are impeccable and so stylish! This was the first time in Maui for us, and will always be a trip we will remember forever. The location was perfect close to the beach, the restaurants are nearby and quite delicious, and we couldn't have asked for a better host. Thank you Karen for such a memorable trip!

Perfil de usuario de Steve
Abril de 2017
This is a fantastic location if you're looking to stay in south Maui. It is less than 5 minutes from the couch to the beach! Our kids LOVED the proximity to the water. And there are tons of food options just minutes away as well. The condo was a great launch pad to get to Haleakala, Lahaina and the Hana highway. We stayed a week and it was one of our best trips ever! We would definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Liane
Diciembre de 2016
Our family of 4 (a couple 50ish-yr-olds + twin 17-yr-olds) just returned from a glorious week-long vacation in this beautiful, comfortable home. I was surprised how spacious the place was--plenty of room for all of us to enjoy our time in as much as we enjoyed our time exploring the island. Favorites: A big, well-equipped kitchen, a sunny balcony where 2 or 3 of us would typically spend part of the afternoon reading; strong enough Wifi to enable the artist/youtuber; 2 roomy bathroom/dressing areas; the 5-minute walk from door to sand; morning turtle watching a bit further down the beach; banana bread french toast at the 808 Bistro a few blocks away; good carport parking (yes, you can get the Nissan Quest in to the space if you're careful); quick drives to Safeway and more interesting parts of Maui! We appreciated the quiet, relatively private feel of living on the top floor of this smokeless building. The residents and guests were respectful of noise and smoking rules. And Karen was phenomenal. Very responsive to emails and very helpful. We hope to return!

Este anfitrión tiene 7 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Vancouver, CanadáSe registró en Agosto 2013
Perfil de usuario de Karen
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.
Anuncios similares