Clean towels and bathrobes for use when showering or using the hot tub.  Large closet with hangers, luggage rack,  and extra blankets and pillows.Flat screen TV with Roku.  Ample dresser space for long term stays.
Family home - spacious room - safe neighborhood ❤
Family home - spacious room - safe neighborhood ❤


Habitación privada

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Our guests say this is an ideal place to stay for short term or longer such as a business trip or during an internship -- weekly & monthly discounts available. This home has everything you could need! Comfy King bed, Fast & reliable WiFi, full kitchen, laundry, hot tub, etc. House & neighborhood are quiet & very safe. Privacy locks on the bedrooms. Close to many Rockville & Gaithersburg businesses, Soccerplex, Metro, etc.

El alojamiento

You will sleep well in the king-sized bed with comfortable mattress. A twin air mattress can be added to accommodate a third guest. There is a flat screen TV in the room (with Roku, Netflix, CBS All-access, etc), extra blankets and pillows, clean towels, dresser drawer space and ceiling fan. There is a full bath room only for guests, but since we have two Airbnb rooms on the same floor, sometimes you may have to share the bathroom with another guest. Bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom and has essential toiletries available if you need them (for a short term stay) . Private fenced in yard, outside hot tub, patio chairs and table on the back deck, gas grill, a wooded area and community pool close by. Tennis courts and black top walking paths are visible from the back deck and a 2-minute walk. I am open to welcoming small dogs (no cats) for an additional fee of $10 per day . . . send me details to inquire. Long-term or short-term rentals welcome! Perfect for interns or business travelers!

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests will have access to this bedroom and shared hall bath, common living areas, deck, hot tub, W/D, Verizon FIOS internet. In the summer months, a guest pass is available at our community pool that is literally outside the gate from our back yard. We want you to feel welcome, so do not hesitate to sit in the living room and enjoy TV, movies, or start a fire in the fireplace ❤ Feel free to utilize the kitchen supplies, cookware, and oils/spices, etc. Also available is an electric kettle, toaster, coffee maker, blender,etc. Grocery stores are close by so its convenient to prepare your own meals.

Atención a los huéspedes

During your stay we are able to offer suggestions for local eats, activities, etc. I love meeting new people but work long hours therefore may have limited interaction with guests. I am very accessible via phone, email or text either during your stay or in advance for planning. If you have any questions or concerns prior to booking about the home, area, etc, send me a message.

Otros aspectos destacables

Keypad or independent entry to home so off-hours check-in is available if you arrive when either my boyfriend or I are not home. I believe in kindness to strangers; it's so much easier to make friends rather than enemies. You'll find that I am really easy going and will do all that I can to make your stay enjoyable! Save this listing to your wish list and view my other listings. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/10700585
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/13398182


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1.5 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 18:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 4 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL, 1 colchón hinchable

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 18:00

*Be a good housemate - - respectful, courteous, clean and friendly
*Ask questions and “over-communicate” if unsure, text message is ok if I am not home. Let me know what else you may need to make your stay more enjoyable.
*No smoking or use of candles in the house
*Quiet time (No loud voices, phone calls, TV) after 10pm
*In inclement weather, leave shoes by the front door as not to track snow/rain/dirt through the house
*Rinse dishes in the kitchen sink and place in dishwasher or wash by hand and leave on drying pad (I will run the dishwasher when full)
*Basement access is for the guest who rents that Airbnb room and from 9a-9p for laundry use (Washer/dryer). Preferred if you can supply own laundry detergent and dryer sheets.
*Shared Bathroom - - Hang wet towels on closet hook in your room, leave bathroom door open when not in use, place shower curtain inside bathtub when showering, use fan when needed
*Park on the street in front of the house. Leave the driveway open for host to use and get cars in and out of garage


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del coste del resto de noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Pestillo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

36 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Nancy
Mayo de 2017
I had another great week at Sandy and Bob's. I took a long walk around their neighborhood lake, enjoyed some of my favorite comedies on the Netflix in my room, and woke up to a pot of freshly brewed coffee. Sandy and Bob have many amenities. A stay here is a great value!
Perfil de usuario de SandySandy es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sandy:
So glad you enjoyed the home, walking paths, and all that we offer . . . Hope to see you the next time you are in town!
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Donna
Mayo de 2017
Excellent communications, Comfortable surroundings, Great Bed with truly kind & genuine hospitality. The Best
Perfil de usuario de SandySandy es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sandy:
Thanks Donna . . . look us up when you return to the area!
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Frank
Mayo de 2017
Accommodating, comfortable, clean! What more can you ask for. Sandy went out of her way to make sure I had access to all of the creature comforts of my own home; while providing ample privacy. Most comfortable bed I've slept in on the road by far! Thanks Sandy!
Perfil de usuario de SandySandy es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sandy:
It was our pleasure to meet you ... best of luck on your cross-country journey!
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Nancy
Mayo de 2017
My stay at Sandy's was terrific! I felt very safe and was very comfortable. I enjoyed my conversations with Sandy and Bob. They had coffee and breakfast snacks for me in the morning. The location to 270 was great, with a Wegman's nearby and other shops/places to eat. The neighborhood has a lake with a great walking path. Highly recommended.
Perfil de usuario de SandySandy es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sandy:
We were glad to you host you and welcome you back anytime
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Fazzi
Mayo de 2017
Sandy's place is comfortable and easily accessible via 1-270 Intercounty Highway is a few exists away. We really enjoyed the communication with the host. Access to the Kitchen and backyard hot tub were a welcoming treat . Sandy is approachable and very knowledgeable of surrounding areas. Highly recommend her place for short or long term stay.
Perfil de usuario de SandySandy es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sandy:
We were glad to hose you and welcome you back anytime.
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Caroline
Abril de 2017
We needed a last minute place to stay before catching a plane at BWI in the morning, and Sandy's place fit the bill! It is very clean, the room is large, and it's QUIET. And of course, for the price, you can't beat it. Sandy offered other amenities which we didn't have time to take advantage of, such as her kitchen, but we were more than happy with the huge bed and clean, modern bathroom. We'll be stopping here again for sure!

Perfil de usuario de Naresh
Abril de 2017
Sandy is an excellent host, friendly person and her house reflects the same qualities as her. The room where I was staying, the bathrooms, kitchen and hall were all impeccable and tastefully decorated. I was traveling for work and made a last minute reservation. I am extremely happy to have stayed here.
Perfil de usuario de SandySandy es Superhost.
Respuesta de Sandy:
A last minute booking was not a problem . . . glad to have met you and you are welcome back.
Abril de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 47 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Germantown, Maryland, Estados UnidosSe registró en Diciembre 2014
Perfil de usuario de SandySandy es Superhost.

My parents are to credit for my love to travel and encounter new places and experiences. I ❤ meeting new people and hearing of their travels and life. Now that I have become an "empty-nester" I am opening my home to other travelers. My boyfriend and I enjoy sharing local areas of interest or just engaging in good conversation with our guests.

I am a nurse and work long hours but am always available in some form (text, call, or in person). My job is very rewarding and I ❤ being able to help patients.

My favorite time of the year is the spring and fall and in Germantown there are many things to do and see. When renting a room, make yourself at home and enjoy your stay.

I believe in kindness to strangers; it's so much easier to make friends rather than enemies. You'll find that I am really easy going and will do all that I can to make your stay enjoyable! Come as a stranger and leave as a friend.

When we travel we enjoy reliable Wi-Fi, a comfortable bed, and a welcoming host and home. Most of the time we will be out exploring the city .. we usually awaken early and go to bed early in the evening. We would love to learn more about your city and all of the exciting things to do in the area - - we look forward to meeting you!

Idiomas: English
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

Anuncios similares