Twin beds with quality linen and towelsThe courtyard garden with sandstone paving, designed by my sister
5 mins walk to the station (Single / Twin room)
5 mins walk to the station (Single / Twin room)


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

2 camas

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Artist's colourful townhouse, welcoming and quiet with "very comfortable beds". Great central location near the railway station, city centre, shops, cafes, pubs, restaurants. The railway station is 5 mins walk and the city centre is 20 mins walk. Trains to London Waterloo in one hour. I offer a delicious breakfast as an optional extra from £5 per day. There is free parking between 10pm-8am plus i rent out a space on my driveway for £5 per day. I look forward to welcoming you.

El alojamiento

This light quiet bedroom on the top floor is a good size single room or a cosy twin. Guests say the beds are "very comfortable". The room is set out as a twin room and is mostly used as a single room.

Guests comment on how quiet the room is, considering how close the city is. The room overlooks the garden and a scout log cabin and field at the back of the house. There are coat hangers, plus an extra mobile clothes rail is available if required.

There are two flights of stairs up to this floor level. The room has bottled drinking water to welcome guests on arrival, tea & coffee tray if desired, fresh towels, quality bed linen, Wifi code with fast connection.

There is a lovely shared bathroom with travertine walls located on the same floor. The bathroom has a good hot shower with a rose shower head, bath and toilet. There is an additional toilet on the first floor lounge level.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Guests have access to their bedroom, a shared bathroom, additional WC, courtyard garden, and the kitchen during breakfast. Guests will have a front door key to keep with them during their visit to come and go as they please. If you need to 'self check out' just lock the front door and put the key through the letterbox.

We love to meet and get to know our guests, and as we both work from home we also value our private time and space. This home is designed for guests who are looking for a bed and breakfast facility and who are generally out during the daytime working, visiting family and friends or exploring the area.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are available to help guests with information and local recommendations, and will enjoy sharing local knowledge and getting to know our guests. French and Spanish spoken.

There is a great pub across the road called The Roebuck Inn, which serves food until 6pm. There is an Italian restaurant within 5 mins walk called Pi Woodfired which serves great woodfired pizza. There is a cafe called Leaf and Bean on Stockbridge road about 3 mins walk, which serves breakfast, except on Sunday's. Artists especially welcome.

CHECK OUT: We love to meet our guests, and we also lead our own busy lives, so on check out day, we would appreciate the checkout time of 10am being respected, especially at weekends.

As there are no self catering facilities, I do offer a good homemade breakfast for £5 a head. Please let me know the night before if you would like breakfast so I can plan ahead. I am a keen cook and can sometimes offer an evening meal for £10 per person to include drinks, so please ask about this.

Otros aspectos destacables

Guests love my home cooking and as there are no self catering facilities, I offer a good continental breakfast for £5 per head, including freshly squeezed orange juice, cereal, toast, croissants or pastries, home made jams. A cooked breakfast including eggs, bacon or sausages is £10 per head. Please ask the night before if you would like breakfast.

I can occasionally offer a home cooked evening meal for £10 including drinks so please ask about this.

The Leaf and Bean Cafe nearby on Stockbridge road serves breakfast from 9am, just a few mins walk, except for Sundays. There are also great breakfast places in town - I recommend The Corner House on North Walls.

PARKING: Parking is at a premium in Winchester and I rent out a parking space on my driveway for £5 for 24 hours. If you park in Langton Close it is free parking 10pm- 8am, and then it becomes permit parking during the day. It is possible but very rare to see a parking warden. If you wish to book a parking space on the driveway please let me know before arrival so i can reserve a space for you.

The house has three levels with two flights of stairs.

There are cash tills at the railway station, the Co-op shop at the large crossroads near the station. You can get cashback at the local Waitrose in Weeke. There is also cash till inside Aldi, next to Waitrose. There is a laundry nearby on Stockbridge Road opposite Pi restaurant.

Extra services such as clothes washing or printing will have a small extra charge. Thank you.


El alojamiento
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: 16:00 a 22:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 14€ / noche después del primer huésped
Gastos de limpieza: 12€
Precio por fin de semana: 49€ / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 22:00.

Please be respectful of a quiet home, no loud music, no pets, no smoking indoors, but ok to smoke in the back garden. Please respect the check in and check out times to allow for cleaning and room preparation. Check in is from 4pm and check out is 10am, unless agreed otherwise. Please let me know if you wish to reserve a car space, and if you would like breakfast.
The only reason why I say the house is not child friendly for young children is because there are 2 flights of stairs without stair gates, so this is at your own risk.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Puedes cancelar hasta 7 días antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso del 50 %, más las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este alojamiento varía según la reserva.
Añade las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

58 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ice
Junio de 2017
Nice place.Victoria is very kind .I enjoyed my staying.

Perfil de usuario de Olivia
Junio de 2017
Victoria was a wonderful and warm host. Excellent communication and was there to offer any assistance. I would 100% recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Cat
Junio de 2017
Lovely host, nice, airy room convieniently located

Perfil de usuario de Robin
Junio de 2017
Lovely people and comfortable home in a great location. The breakfast was exceptional.

Perfil de usuario de Charles
Junio de 2017
Perfect. Victoria's charming, art-filled house is in one of Winchester's most pleasant neighbourhoods, near the railway station and the main routes in and out of town. It's well-organised, clean, spacious and comfortable with a lovely garden. The bedroom, bedding, and amenities were all that one might hope for. Victoria is a considerate, thoughtful and imaginative host. She was generous with her time, and graciously pragmatic regarding my comings and goings over the day and two nights of my stay. This is airbnb as it was meant to be. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de T Om È
Mayo de 2017
Victoria was a great host, well spoken and easy to get along with. She took the time to walk us into town and show us around. Then helped find a place to eat by making a reservation for us at an amazing Thai restaurant that was Excellent! I highly recommend her Airbnb.

Perfil de usuario de Chiara
Mayo de 2017
My boyfriend and I spent one night at Victoria's on our way to the South Downs Way's walk. I would recommend every one to stop here as it is very close to the station and to town; there is a lovely Italian restaurant nearby and a pub just opposite ( that we haven't tried) and the house is in a quiet area, so, it's good for sleeping :) . Room is upstairs, and bathroom next to it so you get a feeling of being quite indipendent and not bother anyone. Also, Victoria is a lovely host she pick us up from the station and informed us on everything that was around for us to do. We couldn't wish for better. :)

Este anfitrión tiene 23 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones

Winchester, Reino Unido · Se registró en Noviembre 2015
Perfil de usuario de Victoria

I am Irish from Dublin, and have lived in England most of my life. I am an artist and love being creative with drawing, painting, sewing, cooking, gardening, interior design. I love travelling and have lived in Ireland, England, Malaysia, France, Australia. I have trekked in Nepal and Peru and love being in nature and in the mountains.
I love Thai food, eating out and fine dining! My life motto is "Live life as if its your only one!" and "Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful" (William Morris). In Dec 2015 I gave up my office career of 30 years to become a working travelling artist and have a website maisonartsoleil. Come and visit me!

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.