Ir al contenido
La stanza_the room_das ZimmerLa stanza_the room_das Zimmer
ORGANIC B&B Porcupine+Nightingale
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
4 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
4 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Large, bright room 38 sqm in the countryside, separate entrance, organic homemade breakfast, bath-tube, child friendly, .

El alojamiento

We, Ignazio Tessa and Daniela, live near Orvieto in Umbria, in our old farmhouse, which we renovated by ourselves.
It was always our dream to live an independent life in the countryside,in an ecological way and almost self-sufficient. We like to paint, make music and above all to care for the land around working in our organic garden.
Our motto is: create instead of throwing!
We rent a big room with a double bed,a single bed or a loft-bed, bathroom and separate entrance.
We prepare breakfast in our large kitchen: Organic homemade bread and jams and of course coffee, or for those who want an egg from our hens.
In spring our guests can see how we work the garden , in summer attend the harvest of fruits and vegetable, in autumn the vintage and the grape juice making and from November on see how we pick the olives . In winter we cut the wood for the fireplace.
The power we produce with our photovoltaic system.
It seems that our house is out of the world but it only takes 15 minutes to get to Orvieto train station and 20 minutes to reach the old Etruscan town.
We have 1.5 acres of land with olive trees, a large vegetable garden and even a labyrinth of stones. All around you can make great walks, find and watch the wild forest animals such as porcupine and listen to the sweet song of the nightingale.

Servicios y zonas comunes

The garden around the house.

Atención a los huéspedes

We speak english .

Otros aspectos destacables

Families with children are very welcome. Children under 2 years don´t pay if they sleep with the adults. We can make you a special offer for an extra bed. Please ask.
Every guest has to pay 2,20€ each day for the local tax asked by the city of Orvieto.

Servicios
Admite mascotas
Apto para familias y niños
Aparcamiento gratuito en las inmediaciones
Internet inalámbrico (wifi)
Precios
Personas adicionales 20 € / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 14%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb.
Normas de la casa

respect for the nature, waste separation, use of ecological shower gel and soaps.
No smoking inside the house.

Otras cosas que debes tener en cuenta:
En la casa viven gatos y otras mascotas
Cancelaciones
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

68 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Piera
Septiembre de 2016
Ignacio y Daniela son muy atentos, tienen una casa bella un poco alejada de Orvieto, pero si lo que buscas es tranquilidad ahi lo tienes. Ellos nos ayudaron mucho con las indicaciones para llegar y el desayuno que hacen es maravilloso. Se trata de una habitación, no se puede usar la cocina, pero aun asi esta muy bien. Muy buena estadía!!

Perfil de usuario de Matthias
Septiembre de 2017
Ignazio und Daniela sind wunderbare, aufmerksame Gastgeber. Wir hatten vier unvergessliche Tage in ihrem Haus. Das reichhaltige Frühstück ist phänomenal. Und für Orvieto baucht man mindestens drei Tage, bis man auch nur die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten annähernd "abgearbeitet" hat. Das Olivenöl von Ignazio und die Bilder und Marmeladen von Daniela sind eine schöne Möglichkeit, etwas von diesem Zauber mit nach Hause zu nehmen. Allein die letzten zwei Kilometer der Anfahrt sorgen, bei uns bergungewohnten Schleswig-Holsteinern, für heftige Adrenalinschübe....

Perfil de usuario de Liana
Septiembre de 2017
We don't know where to begin with this review. Daniela and Ignazio are wonderful people. So gracious, kind, warm, and accommodating! We loved getting to know them a little during our stay. They showed us around their beautiful plot of land where they grow a variety of fruits and vegetables. Served us the most amazing breakfast (we ate for over an hour and a half straight!). THE BEST homemade apricot jam and olive oil (both made there) we have ever had! We are writing this review about a week and a half after staying here. We have been to many places since all over Italy and now in Greece, and we still think about the time we had here every day. It is such a special home, with special guests. You know when you drive off of the pavement onto their dirt road that you are in for an experience different than a hotel, and thank goodness! You would be silly not to stay here if you are planning to be anywhere in the area. Thank you Daniela and Ignazio! We wish we could have stayed longer in your wonderful home! We hope you get more rain soon and we may come back to get more of that apricot jam!!! :)

Perfil de usuario de Caroline
Agosto de 2017
Be prepared for a long drive up a rough track... we had a basic Fiat 500 which could barely go into 3rd gear. But it is well worth the drive. Ignazio and Daniela were perfect hosts, warm and welcoming, and provided the most delicious breakfasts. We stayed at a time of prolonged intense heat and everywhere was dried up and brown but they still managed to provide their produce for our breakfasts! In the evenings we sat on a small stone terrace looking at the view and watching a herd of young wild boar eating up the rest of their produce! The room has many windows which let the cooler night air in. We would love to return when the nightingales are singing. A wonderful place if you love nature...

Perfil de usuario de Lance
Julio de 2017
Daniela and Ignazio very are friendly and welcoming, their location is secluded and very quiet. Unfortunately we spent just one night but it would be a perfect place for a really relaxing holiday surrounded by nature. Like the other reviews we too must say that the breakfast was great, prepared with care and attention!

Perfil de usuario de Suzanne
Junio de 2017
A beautiful respite in the rolling hills outside Orvietto, The Porcupine and Nightingale was a pleasure. The accommodations were comfortable and bright , many windows provided panoramic views of the countryside and a constant seranade from resident nighingales The already beautiful accommodations were was even more enhanced with paintings by Daniela The grounds provided ample opportunity for walks through the orchards and olive grove Daniela and Ignazio were extremely gracious hosts. They provided abundant information about the surrounding area and wildlife. Our breakfasts were outstanding-a taste of the countryside

Perfil de usuario de Silvia
Junio de 2017
ITA - Ottima accoglienza e massima disponibilità di Ignazio e Daniela. La casa è immersa nella natura, molto pulita e funzionale. Appena arrivati Ignazio ci ha fatto fare un giro del giardino per conoscere le piante insieme alla gatta Diavolina, e abbiamo raccolto le ciliegie. Ottima colazione, abbondante e sana. Speriamo di tornare il prima possibile. Consigliatissimo a chi cerca quiete e bellezza a pochi passi da Roma, raggiungibilissima anche con i mezzi pubblici. ENG - We were warmly welcomed by Ignazio and Daniela. The house is surrounded by nature, very clean and functional. Ignazio took us around his garden as soon as we arrived at sunset, together with the little cat Diavolina, and we picked up cherries. Amazing breakfast, healthy and nutritious. We hope to come back as soon as possible. For anyone who looks for peace and beauty not far from Rome, easily reached by public transportation.

Orvieto, ItaliaSe registró en Marzo 2013
Perfil de usuario de Daniela + Ignazio

I - Viviamo nelle campagne umbre da più di 15 anni e siamo appassionati di un stile di vita fuori dal comune. Ignazio piace creare cose utile dagli oggetti dimenticati, Daniela piace suonare, dipingere e fare Yoga. Abbiamo 2 figli grandi, 18 e 25 anni. Vorremmo condividere il nostro posto bellissimo con delle persone che amano la natura, il silenzio e lo spirito di una vita rallentata.

D - Wir leben seit mehr als 15 Jahren in den umbrischen Hügeln auf dem Land und lieben unser Leben außerhalb der Normalität. Ignazio erschafft aus allen möglichen vergessenen Dingen neue, nützliche Gegenstände, Daniela macht Musik und Yoga und malt. Wir haben 2 große Kinder, 18 und 25 Jahre alt. Gern wollen wir unseren wunderschönene Platz mit Menschen teilen, die die Natur lieben, die Stille und ein entschleunigtes Sein.

En - We live in the countryside in Umbria since more than 15 years and we love our uncommon life. Ignazio is able to create useful things out of forgotten things, Daniela makes music and Yoga and paints. We have 2 big children, 18 and 25 years old. We would like to share our beautyfull place with people who like nature, silence and a slow life rythm.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Ratio de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Anuncios similares